I'm here!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Leeds
January 20th 2007
Published: January 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

ParkParkPark

A park I live close to.
Well, I have safely made it into Leeds, where I'll be staying until June 17th. I actually did arrive a couple of days ago, but it's been a blur since then, trying to move in (with my luggage that is way too big and heavy), and get my classes all settled (let's just say I now have a better appreciation of Penn State's registering for class system). Sadly, when I tried to download my pictures from my trip so far, I found out that my camera had stopped working, so I am out of photos from the start of my trip. I took some more pictures today with my spare camera (thanks Ross) and that's what you'll see here. The weather here is a bit grey and wet, with plenty of wind, but I LOVE it. 😊 It's like a storm is always brewing, though it never really pours. And when the sun comes out (which is does everyday) it is even the more gorgeous.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

RainbowRainbow
Rainbow

Can you see the rainbow?
GardenGarden
Garden

A little garden at the edge of the park.
Outside FlatOutside Flat
Outside Flat

The outside area of my flat.
EntranceEntrance
Entrance

The doorway to my flat (Block C).
DoorwayDoorway
Doorway

Doorway to my flat.
BedBed
Bed

My bed :)
View 1View 1
View 1

My window view.
View 2View 2
View 2

Another window view.


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb