The test begins... now


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Huddersfield
September 3rd 2008
Published: September 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

OK, so I lied a bit in the description, and I am writing something here before I go. Just thought I'd make sure this thing all works properly before heading off. Fail to prepare and prepare to fail and all that.

With that said, I do feel hideously unprepared considering that next Monday I leave the country for the best part of a year. There still feels like a million and one things that I need to buy/do and not nearly enough time to do them. Including getting a new Ipod. Sadly, the battery life of my trusty old warhorse is now around 1 hour. Considering some of the bus journeys around South America can be upto 20 hours, I don't quite think it will hack it. And then there are other little important things like insurance, getting malaria tablets, sort out bank accounts and so forth.

Which means I should probably stop faffing about writing this, and actually get on and do something. So until I actually go, this will be my only entry... probably.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb