June 23rd: Stagnation of the Nation


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Castleford
July 2nd 2012
Published: July 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

June 23rd: Today is kind of a nothing day but an important one just the same. Going to book the next lot of travel and accomodation etc.

I have had a wee bit of a wander around Castleford today, which some people have described as "a bit of a village" but having grown up in Palmsterton it still looks big to me n'all.

I've got things booked for Newcastle no worries, not too expensive either but the computer doesn't seem to want to let me go to scotland!
~later~

Well much stuff is booked now; got flights to mainland Europe and have Scotland sussed... but still I can't get England to Scotland booked... Even English COMPUTERS don't like Scotland!
For a day of doing nothing I'm knackered, my eyes are sore from all the computing... I guess it is a bit exhausting because you have to sit there with your maps and different prices and basically try to forsee where you CAN go, where you WILL go and where you WANT TO go and run through various options.

The rain has been stopping and starting... hopefully it'll be done by tomorrow so I can get out and about around Leeds tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb