Building Bridges at Castleford


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Castleford
September 14th 2007
Published: September 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey, it’s me again. At the moment I’m down in Castleford, I saw the Costain people on Calendar and thought I’d go down and see what was going on. Looking at all the big diggers, it made me wish I could have a go. Nobody was around so I thought I’d try and climb over … it didn’t work. The security guard saw me and pulled me back down. I explained all about my tragic past and I also told him I’d love to drive that big digger as I have only seen toy ones. He said he’d allow me to go on when all the builders came back the next day. Also there would be a little surprise waiting for me tomorrow as well. I went back to the house where I was staying and found little baby Blaine sat on the settee, I went over and he let me play with his dummy … bless him. Anyway, the next day I managed to get on the digger, I couldn’t drive it because I’m too little but I still enjoyed looking at all the levers and buttons. Surprise time! I was actually allowed to go across the rig which was in the middle of the River Aire, which was so much fun! At the end of the day I found out that I was going to Primrose Valley, a caravan site just outside Filey, for a few days. When I arrived I took a nap on this massive sand pile I found. On the last day I was nearly eaten by this sand-frog! I was so scared but to my surprise it apologised and said “YOU LOOKED LIKE AN OVER GROWN SAND-FLY”! He also said that I woke him up. I apologised back and set off back to the caravan and drove home. I can’t wait for the next adventure. Wonder what tomorrow will bring.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



15th September 2007

Gulliver
How the bloody hell did I end up getting the travel journals of a bloody soft toy, and who the hell writes it. Could anyone please explain??????????
22nd October 2007

Paul, I just want people to know how much I'm enjoying life since I escaped from Darren's car. A lot of people have been good enough to take me places and show me things and I'm happy to travel with anyone. If you'd like to take me with you on your holidays then I would like to come with you. I can't see your email address on my subscribers list so maybe you're gettting the blogs through another email address either way if you don't want to recieve the travel blogs then you should have the option to un-subscribe Regards, Gully

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb