Finally a date to Mov to Aus :-)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Bradford
May 4th 2006
Published: May 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My Tri Nation Tour Map

UK - New Zealand - Gold Coast - Brisbane - Cairns - Sydney then HOME to Brisbane

Hi there :-)

So my first entry begins the day after we attended a function to organise the Tri-Nation tour I am going on before I make the big move to emigrate.

I now know I am travelling out on 7 Nov to start the tour in New Zealand. I am then off to the gold coast, Brisbane, Cairns and Sydney. I am really excited about the rugby games I will be going to. I just hope GB win - as this will be the last time I will be following GB - as I am hopefully soon to be an Aus :-)

So after the tour has finished me, my mum and Margaret will head up to Brisbane to try and find me a house - quick sharp - as my dogs will be due out of quarantine about the 10 December.

Mum and Margaret will probably only stay about a week before they leave me in Brisbane for good. I am terrified about that day - but it is the start of my new life.

I start Uni at Uni of Queensland in February as I had to do two further years study out there to be able to practise as a solicitor. So between Dec and Feb I am not sure what I will do other than explore Brisbane :-)

I am hoping another friend will be around at that time although I think she has to head back to England in Jan.

So thats my plans - will try to keep this as updated as possible so everyone knows what I am up to and where I am.

x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb