London Victoria, Peterborough and er Crawley Library?!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Sussex » Crawley
November 14th 2007
Published: November 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ok so its fair to say that we haven't even left the Uk yet and already I ran into one major snag! Just for future reference to you all, if like me you are really meticulous then when going travelling you would probably take photocopies of your passport to make life easier if you lose it whilst abroad.........now the irony of this story is those copies dont count for s*** if you walk away from the photocopier with said photocopies but foolishly leave the passport in the machine!! Obviously didnt realise this til monday nt when attempting to pack my bag....s***. Well the good news is somebody handed it into Crawley Police Station, the bad news is that at 11:45 monday nt they advised me that they had already posted it to Peterborough passport office!! Well the good news is the Police gave me the Royal Mail tracking number and so I knew they'd recieve it this morning. (tuesday 13th) the bad news is Peterborough Passport office will not let you come and collect it due to security reasons....no matter how hard you beg!! (have you ever seen a grown man cry?!)

This was pretty much where the good news started to run out.....without going into the finer points of just how much grief today involved for not only me but my family (who have now by the way probably disowned me!) the most brilliant news was that at 18:10 I collected a shiny new passport which is stapled to my chest as we speak. I can honestly say i rode a roller coaster of emotions today and the stress levels have reached new peaks...leaving my hair resembling Gandalf from Lord of the Rings!!!

Well as Porky would say "thats all folks"...hopefully the next email will be from Peru!

P.S - the final bit of bad news? Trig told me he has a photocopying function on his printer when I walked through the door at 21:00.

motherf*****

D.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.277s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0885s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb