Enjoy Incubus


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Solihull
October 6th 2007
Published: October 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The GiggersThe GiggersThe Giggers

Looking way too serious... Lee, Glynn & Jude
Time to share with you some more of our adventures although i have to confess that they are less exciting now that we aren't on the road any more. Ah, the memories....

We have finally managed to get to a live gig again and on Monday 24th September, me, Glynn and his brother Lee went to the NEC to see Incubus. Incubus are Glynn's favourite band in the whole world and those of you who were at our wedding might remember that we had our first dance to 'Stellar' by the very same band. Alas they didn't play our song on the night but the gig was nevertheless superb.

The venue was only about half full so we got a decent view of the stage and the diversity of the set was fabulous. Possiobly the biggest shock of the night came when we were leaving and considered picking up a cheap bootleg t-shirt as a souvenir. We were staggered to find that they were charging a whopping £10 for a knock-off. I seem to remember only ever paying £5 for one before. How long have we been away??

Since I last wrote, I have finally started my job
Naughty GlynnNaughty GlynnNaughty Glynn

Looks like someone's in trouble!
at the NHS. 3 weeks after my interview, it was getting rather frustrating waiting around for a start date so I decided to be proactive and get my new manager involved. By the end of the day, I think she had kicked some serious ass over in the personnel department and I made my debut on Monday.

Getting up at a regular time of day has been a bit of a shock to the system and I'm grateful that my first week on the job has hardly been taxing. I've sat in on a few training sessions, played around with some unfamiliar IT systems and tried to get my head round all the NHS jargon, which is no mean feat. My colleagues are lovely as is my immediate boss. My senior boss is the type of woman who doesn't suffer fools gladly and on first impression seemed quite scary but she's really just very proactive and target driven. Ok, she's still a little scary...

The other good news is that Glynn also landed himself a job. He'll be kicking off his return to the world of work on Monday, working in a magazine distribution warehouse. He finished his
Incubus and MeIncubus and MeIncubus and Me

Glynn is really quite excited to see his fave band. Not sure the same can be said for the chap on his left!
college studies early after passing both his English and Maths exams in just 5 weeks rather than the usual 15. Good stuff, eh?

Seeing as we'll both have money coming in now, it seems likely that we'll be hanging around in the UK until after Christmas. This has cheered Glynn's mum up no end and although we are still itching to get away, it is nice to know we can spent a bit more time with friends and family before we go. So come on everyone, let's get together! We'll only be here for 3 months max and that means only about 14 weekends!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

More IncubusMore Incubus
More Incubus

The very delectable Brandon Boyd & Co.
Incubus and Me (2)Incubus and Me (2)
Incubus and Me (2)

Brandon really did ask to have his photo taken with me....honest!
IncubusIncubus
Incubus

Rockin'.
Hello KittyHello Kitty
Hello Kitty

Best seat in the house!


Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 18; qc: 84; dbt: 0.091s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb