Royal Leanington Spa


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Coventry
September 8th 2012
Published: October 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

September 8 – Saturday – Coventry

Today we went to Royal Leanington Spa and did a little shopping, checked out the Jephson Gardens there, and also went to a food festival they were having. I ate half of a sandwich Phil gave me which I’m not quite sure what was in it. It was quite tasty.

For supper tonight Phil fixed up seafood chowder AND beef stew. So we were well fed for sure.



September 09 – Sunday I used as a rest day and to prepare for my trip back. I had bought a ticket on Virgin Trains from Rugby Station near Coventry to Holyhead Station. The train ticket cost £24.40 to Holyhead via Crewe. I had bought a ticket on the Stena Adventurer from Holyhead to Dublin Port for £28.00. From Dublin port the plan was to take a taxi to Busarus station to catch the X20 bus to Ballinasloe.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.448s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 18; qc: 79; dbt: 0.1834s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb