first week


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Coventry
April 9th 2010
Published: April 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

well I made it here in one piece!! after a bit of a hairy plane ride, including an embarassing bout of sickness 19 hours in, I arrived at heathrow to see clariss waiting for me, best ever! we went back to coventry and she cooked up an amazing gnocchi feast- after 24 hours of plane food, it was amazing!!! managed to stay up til a reasonable hour (was it the delicious pear cider, my new addiction?? hehe) and got an awesome first nights sleep.
day 2 woke up well, went into town to get my bank account sorted (still open from last time with 3 quid still in it, stoked!!) and went shopping.... oh my one true weakness, I am going to have a ball with it here!! it's all so cheap and awesome, it could be a problem... 😉 also got my phone sorted, was quite a productive day!!
day 3 we went to cheltenham for the day to see clariss' friend, sooooo beautiful there!! had a lovely feed followed by a stroll to go sit in a gorgeous park- the sun was shining, sky was blue daffodils out and people lounging everywhere, was a perfect spring day!! stupidly forgot my camera on the walk 😞 chelt is so lovely and posh, I spent most of my last visit there, love it!! finished the day with a pint if pear cider at a pub high on the hill overlooking the city called the rising sun- perfect ending to a gorgeous day!!
day 4 and I've been up for a while but jetlag seems to have escaped me which I am rapt about!! gotten into the swing of time pretty quickly. we are off to London today to catch up with a uni friend and head out for some drinks which will be fun!!!!! am so happy, it has been a while that things have felt like they just fit.. I am so proud I finally did this again!!
lotsa love to all xxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 17; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb