The deflating inflating bed and other adventures


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Bournville
April 8th 2007
Published: April 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It was as my brother Simon and I carried the sofa out of the patio doors and hoisted it over the garden fence in order to squeeze it out through my neighbour's front-door that I realised I was past the point of no return with this going round the world malarkey. With the sofa in the van ready to take to the storage place, there was no going back and believe me over the next 48 hours of graft cramming the contents of my house into a small room in Croydon, there were a few moments when I thought I was making a big mistake. How much easier and cheaper it would be to buy Michael Palin's back catalogue on DVD and put the kettle on.


Advertisement



17th April 2007

So where are you now
Have to say I was looking forward to reading your travel blog. Imagine my disappointment when I logged on and all I got was Bourneville!!! And not even a mention of Cadbury World.
9th May 2007

I'm in Kathmandu...
...just back from trekking up Gokyo (great views of Everest and Cho Oyu) and Khumbu valleys (Everest Base Camp)...will be updating blog next couple of days.

Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 16; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0663s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb