Pinultimate Day!!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Birmingham
May 14th 2006
Published: May 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well after a crazy week of packing and last minute panics, we think we are finally there!! We have one last night at home before we head off to Heathrow tomorrow. Ollie decided that 4 jumpers for South East Asia was a little excessive and after trying to negotiate which ones to take, Ollie won and my bag has now got lots of room (but i'm sure i will fill this gap once i hit the markets and shops hehe!) Well i have had a lovely week at home seeing as many friends and family as possible. Ollie's mom and dad joined us for our last weekend, and what do you do when you have visiters from Devon, you take them for a curry. Saturday night was our 'Leaving Party night', i think we can quite happily say that it was a fantastic night for all (thanks to all the cheap Aldi booze ). I have put some photos on from the party. Ollie and I would just like to let you all know that we will miss you all very much, but i'm sure that a year will pass by so quickly that you won't have time to miss us. Not sure i will sleep tonight, i hope we have packed everything, i only have a few hours to justify to Ollie that hair straightners are a necessity on a round the world trip!
Anyway i hope you all get this message via your email accounts,

Next stop Hong Kong ...................................


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



15th May 2006

A good start!
There is no better way to start your year, booze friends and family! Good luck on your adventures, I'm looking forwad to reading all about it! I'm now in London and trying to get used to the cost of everything, in addition to thinking about the number of blogs I need to catch up on!!
15th May 2006

farewell
Have a safe adventure, just about to set off for Teignbridge Dist Council (on me bike) on a cool drizzly Monday morning, this is what I love the most about English summers!!
16th May 2006

Happy travels!!
Good luck to you both! Think it goes without saying, that I am very jealous! I will think of you travellling the world together when I am sat in my classroom with 30 little brats!!! Only 7 weeks/35 working days left till the summer hols!! and counting! I will be expecting regualr emails about your adventures, just so I can pretend I'm with you!!! Shame we didn't get to speak before you left, I couldn't quite remember when you set off!! Take lots of photos so we can see them when you get back!! You'll have to arrange a welcome back party!! Any excuse!! I don't mean to wish the year away! Have fun, take care, enjoy! *A* xxx
19th May 2006

party
Hi you two Really enjoyed the party, photos are good.Hope you're enjoying Hong Kong/and have managed to see lots of it.Take care love mum and dad x
19th May 2006

have fun
it was a good party wasnt it? mom has finally stopped crying have fun hope to here from you soon!

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb