Will I Ever Get There?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Birmingham
October 6th 2005
Published: October 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, this is my first entry into travelblog, hopefully it will work. At the moment I'm laid up on the sofa at home with a gammy knee and a cold. It's less than two weeks now until I am due to leave, I'm not worried about the cold, but I'm keeping my fingers crossed that the knee will have recovered in time - word of advice to anyone wanting to go travel the world, don't have your knee operated on just weeks before you're due to go. As long as it doesn't stop me from taking advantage of the plethora of winter activities...

Anyway, I'm not sure how this thing works, or how updates get sent to people that I actually want to read it, so I'm not going to write any more in case in never gets read! If you do get this, please let me know so I know whether to spend anytime on it on my travels!!

I expect I'll see most of you before I go anyway, so until then, byeeeeeee!!!!!!!

Lucy x

Advertisement



7th October 2005

You see... it does work
Hi - Thought I'd better say something just to prove I have read your email!!!
7th October 2005

Hi Lucy, it works....though just now it may have been easier to e-mail or call. I know from experience that one of the most exciting parts of travelling was going to collect post from the post office, so for you, having internet access to your friends will be great. Hope the knee gets better soon. Enjoy yourself and don't talk to any strange men (you know enough over here as it is!)
7th October 2005

Hello From India..!
Hey Lucy! Yeah, it works! ake sure you keep it up to date babe, I'll be wanting full reports on your travel experiences (and the likes - ahem!). Anyway, take care, keep in contact and have th etime of your life. Miss you already, tash x
12th October 2005

Try Skype
Hi Luce. Link worked this time. Whilst you´re still at home set up a SKYPE Account. It makes calling home from anywhere in the world peanuts. A 2 hour call to Redditch from El Salvador costs less than 2 Euro´s, and mobiles aren´t much more !! Good luck. John

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0972s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb