Preperation


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Surbiton
January 13th 2011
Published: January 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So, only 11 days to go before I get on a ferry to a new life in France. It is all becoming very real now, and alittle bit scarey. For the first time in 30 years I have no job and no home! I am not sure what this trip holds for me, but as the saying goes, nothing ventured, nothing gained. So I will enter France with a very positive outlook, and MAKE it work for me. In the worst case scenario, I pack my car back up and return to England and start again. Best case, I love it in France, develop into a reasonable web designer, and settle down, probably in the South where it is warmer, with a smallholding of maybe 2 or 3 acres, grow all my own vegetables, and surround myself with chickens and ducks!! That the dream folks - lets see if I can make it work. Check in avery now and again to see how things are going.

Advertisement



17th January 2011

best wishes!
best wishes with the new venture Mark!

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0624s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb