Snow, Snow, Snow!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Redhill
February 23rd 2006
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

01 Snow Falling01 Snow Falling01 Snow Falling

The view from the back door as the snow falls.
Geo: 51.2408, -0.170086

Yes, everyone was right it will be cold in the UK and it certainly is. It's mid morning and only 2 degrees outside. I am sitting here looking out the window in between using the computer. Outside it has been snowing for three hours and it looks beautiful. Just as well that the weather isn't great, because I have a big blister on my heel and couldn't go out if I wanted to until it heals. I tried to take photos, but the snow didn't show up too well. I am staying in today and watching TV. I saw the milkman delivering milk this morning. He leaves the glass milk bottles on the doorstep and picks up the empty glass bottles. In this weather there is no refrigeration issues with the milk being left outside for hours. The mail also comes through the mail slot in the front door- these things are a bit of a novelty to me!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

02 Snow02 Snow
02 Snow

Another view of the falling snow.
03 Milk Delivery03 Milk Delivery
03 Milk Delivery

Every day this little truck delivers milk.


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb