Summer in England 2014


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Ipswich
August 20th 2014
Published: August 23rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday August 20,2014



I awoke early today at PFH, in order to get the 9:09 train from Ipswich to London. Sheri kindly dropped me off at the train station but the train was delayed by 15 minutes, hence getting late into London Liverpool Street Station. Managed to get to Waterloo Street Station early than expected, so I called Philippa and I arrived at Petersfield a half an hour earlier which turned out to be fine. Philippa and I drove to their house: Lower Chapters and I greeted my cousin Hermione and her two children Jake and Amelie. We had a lovely lunch and then afterwards headed to Portsmouth Harbor to do some errands. The kids are in a reading group that they have a list to check off, unique ways and places to read a book. Ten minutes later, we all arrived at the D-Day Museum and found ourselves looking at an artillery gun and two tanks outside the building. Jake,Amelie and myself climbed aboard one of the tanks and others took a cool photo of the three of us. Awesome! Time for us to get back to the house and relax! Jill, a family friend from London drove up from the Wimbledon area was already waiting when we arrived. About twenty minutes later, Jeremy my uncle arrived from working at "GOOD WOOD " ( Race-course) , Jeremy volunteers his time there which is really cool ! Fifteen minutes, Jim(Hermione's husband) arrived at the house and that was great to see him. We all had a wonderful dinner! Then off to bed about 10:15 pm that night! I bid you all goodnight again!! 😊 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0791s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb