Jo's Uk Summer Trip 2013


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Ipswich
August 26th 2013
Published: August 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Monday August 26,2013 Ipswich Suffolk

I awoke to a beautiful, hot and sunny day at PFH! I came downstairs and greeted Sally and had breakfast. Later....I showered and then greeted my last full day at Poplar Farm House and Ipswich with a smile. 😊 I started to organize myself and pack my two suitcases and that took me awhile. Around 11:45 am...Sally and I headed into the town of Ipswich and looked in the Vintage Crafts Store where Sally and a friend have things there to sell. It is really cool! Afterwards...Sally and I walked along the waterfront and I took a few new pictures. It was nice! We arrived back at PFH around 1:20 pm and got the leftovers out of the two refrigerators. After lunch....I finished packing my suitcases and straightening my room. Around 3:15...I was 80% packed and all set! Then I started to make from scratch...another batch of Chocolate Chip Bars which people were asking about. I actually made a batch of cookies without Chocolate .........mostly for Sally. A neighbor and her daughter dropped off some extra food from their party yesterday. Tea, cookies and conversation around the table. Sally, Kit, Victor, Lori, Carla and myself talked and laughed for awhile. Around 6;30 pm....Sally and I began to figure out dinner for 6 people. We both thought that it would be great to order Indian Food and everyone looked at the menu and chose their main course. Also we got starters, Naan bread and some Poppadom. Very delicious dinner had by all! It is now 11:15 pm and most people have gone to bed but I am finishing up this blog. One last Adventure at PFH: Spend one night in the YURT! It should be interesting! Hopefully no noises outside. Tomorrow's blog will reveal how I survived! Time to say those same words to all of you: Good-Night! 😊 😊 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0596s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb