Jo's Uk Summer Trip 2013


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Ipswich
August 24th 2013
Published: August 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Saturday August 24,2013 Ipswich Suffolk

I looked outside the window when I awoke and it was raining really hard. A very dreary and wet day! English weather at it's best! After breakfast...Sally and I drove into Ipswich and did more errands. I mailed the rest of my postcards.....14 in all. I have two more but waiting addresses checks on them and they I will mail them. I have two new tops and grey pants that look very nice.....Sally's treat! We got back and I said "goodbye" to Sheri, Jason and Millie because they went on a week Camping trip with friends. Fleur is staying with us till everyone comes back. After a little lunch...I helped to prepare for our or as Sally has put it...my lunch party that I am hosting. A few friends and family are coming together for food, drinks and conversation at PFH. Just hope that weather holds up! Around 4:00 pm....Sally and I headed next door for our neighbor's 50th Birthday Celebration! It was great meeting her family, friend and co-workers. The food, people, hostess, music and the party was fabulous! Lori did a wonderful job! Sally, Kit and I came back and had some tea and talked for a bit. Awhile later....started updating the Blog up till today. Fleur, Sally and I played some more Banana Grams. Great game to teach kids about words! Almost done with the Blog! I am going to try to post a short video with Sally and myself saying hello. Tell me what you think! If the video doesn't go through then I will take new pictures soon. The PFH lunch party should be great and it will be wonderful to see everyone before I head home. Well.....folks ....time to say : Goodnight! Have a fun and relaxing day tomorrow! 😊 😊 Ok...Folks, no video upload possible through travel blog itself. However....it is possible to post via (You-Tube) and I will share with you the link just email me at jolewis12@verizon.net. Thanks! 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb