A quick dash....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Eye
March 29th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Back to my parents to collect my passport, and my skiing gear - which I thought I'd packed away for a couple of years! Faced with the largest pile of post ever, which took me most of the 36 hours I was there for to deal with, although I did get a bit of a walk in the balmy spring sunshine.... ahhhh!

Included in the post was my published article on ‘Careless Talk’ for the Second World War Experience Centre - very exciting to see it in print.

My Mum asked me a lot of questions about where I would be doing my TEFL course, and who it was for, etc. I didn’t get it until I looked in the Times that day, and realised she’d been reading all about Lindsay Hawker, who was murdered whilst offering private TEFL in someone’s home. I’m not out to make big bucks from the TEFL, more of an experience (although if I really like it, I might do a longer-term TEFL qualification), so I’ll stick to the school-work, and seeing Vietnam.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 17; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0295s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb