Personal Journey - The Big Clear Out


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Eye
January 9th 2007
Published: January 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Boxes...Boxes...Boxes...

The corner where all the 'completed' pile is to go... before I start - what a mess!
Geographically, I haven't really gone anywhere, but mentally - what a journey! For the first time in about 10 years I have everything in one place, and decided to fight my way through it all and seriously de-clutter! The significant one is getting rid of most of my 'cow collection' - anything useful is kept/used, all the cuddly toys are going to a car boot sale... another new experience!! Very tiring - 6+ hours for about 5 days working through it all... alongside the odd cycling ride (including one intended for 1 hour - got a little lost, took 2 hours 20 minutes!) and run... trying to keep up the fitness even though am no longer at the gym, although I am still trying to take on board Mark's special brand of fitness (see Crossfit Manchester... for which I loved the classes, and am trying to maintain... having to be inventive as to what to use for equipment!

Also completed one of my early 2007 goals... completed an article for the Second World War Experience Centre (on time and to length, and did not require any editing - yay!)

Been great to have some time with my family, and getting a chance to celebrate
So much to do!So much to do!So much to do!

Even more mess...
my Mum's birthday with a lovely dinner in Suffolk, can't remember the restaurant name!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Mum's BirthdayMum's Birthday
Mum's Birthday

Lovely meal...


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb