Near Starts


Advertisement
Published: June 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After a false start yesterday, today I finally start my voyage to work on Cunard's MS Queen Victoria. Later on today I have a 4 hour train journey down to London to stop in a hotel for the night, then at the crack of dawn tomorrow its time to goto southampton to get on board our floating city for the next 6 months.
I will try to post as much as I can, obviously time permitting and internet on board is not free, but hopefully that wont stop me posting photos/news from my travels.
Im going to miss everyone at home, but its time to start a new life. Bring on 5 o'clock today so I can get on that train.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb