The GreenFestivalMan


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset
June 18th 2007
Published: June 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi

Just thought I'd make a quick announcement to let you know about my latest incarnation as the GreenFestivalMan.

This year I’m trying to live on a reduced carbon diet by following ten, self-designed green festival tips, and do my part to Stop Climate Chaos.

The Greener Festival Guide

We can stop climate chaos - Together we are irresistible, together we count. Sign the I Count Petition

I've also taken a rather ambitious challenge to not eat meat throughout the period 20th-24th June, will you help me?

"I will just eat vegetarian food at Glastonbury Festival (2007), but only if 200 meat eaters will just eat vegetarian food between 20th-24th June 07."

You can follow my progress on:

www.myspace.com/GreenFestivalMan

or

"Follow the GreenFestivalMan" on Facebook.


Until 2008 and the next big challenge!


Gareth



Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb