Finally I leave London!!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
May 30th 2006
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

01 Bath Abbey01 Bath Abbey01 Bath Abbey

Bath Abbey as the sun set
Geo: 51.0114, -2.11934

Got in touch with Val this morning and arranged to visit today to change some clothes and leave some things I won't need for a while. On the way to Victoria Station I bought my bus ticket for later that afternoon. Caught the train out to Redhill and walked to Val's. Was very surprised at the amount of stuff that I had left here. Had forgotten about half the clothes I had!! Swapped some clothes over and left stuff. Caught the train back to London and then the tube to my hostel to use the Internet to book accommodation for that night- yes I was leaving it to the last minute. Managed to get a cheap bed in a dorm. Got my bags and headed to the bus station. Got to the bus with about 3 minutes to spare.

Arrived in Bath about 4 hours later. Wasn't too sure how far the hostel was so I caught a taxi. In the end it was too far- who was to know? Checked in, chose a bed and went to look for some food. It was 8pm and there was plenty of daylight. Wandered around. It was very quite, wasn't too
02 River and hills02 River and hills02 River and hills

Houseboats along the river and the sun setting
sure if I was in a dodgy area of town or not. Walked along the river and ate Subway, then went to bed. Was so good to finally leave London, feel like I have seen all of its attractions and am so over the place, at this stage.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

03 The gardens03 The gardens
03 The gardens

Bath gardens and buildings
04 Pultney Bridge04 Pultney Bridge
04 Pultney Bridge

The river and the bridge
05 Side view05 Side view
05 Side view

Side view of Bath Abbey
06 Church06 Church
06 Church

The church outside my room


Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.046s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0245s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb