Cricket!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
July 11th 2006
Published: July 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Leeds castleLeeds castleLeeds castle

Andy and I at Leeds castle.
Hey everyone,
So, I haven't written in a little while, so here is the info for the past week or so:

I have chilled out here in Lancing for the past week and have seen lots of my Granma's old haunts... the mission hall where she met Grandpa, the old farm, Henfield and other small villages in the downs. As well, we went to Leeds castle on Saturday and it was awesome- the castle itself is very cool and the hedge maze is actually quite hard to do- I was the first one to find the middle, but it took at least 20 minutes to do so! Once you reached the middle you went down into the grotto and then out the entrance again- it was all super cool... the best maze I have been in!

Monday we went to Bath and I saw the Jane Austen museum- for anyone who remembers Pride and Prejuidice this is especially cool- and went to the tea room to have "tea with Mr. Darcy", a favourite menu! We also saw the ancient roman baths and the cathedral- crazy to think how old they are. From there we went to Cardiff and stayed
Leeds castle- the mazeLeeds castle- the mazeLeeds castle- the maze

Andy and I at the top of the maze- I was the first one here!
with some of Andy's friends, one of which cooekd an amazing dinner and then we went to The Pirate sof the carribean movie- I LOVED IT!!!! If you haven't seen it yet, go see it- it is so amazing that I forgot I was in Wales watching it with English guys... you will love it, I promise!

Wales was beautiful, or what I saw in a day was, and then we were off for the cricket match- a twenty20 match that only lasts a few hours. It was super exciting because it was really close in the end and I did lots fo shouting and jumping and such- just ask Keith how I normally watch hockey games!

Today was a beach day- going swimming in the sea and just relaxing- working on my tan a little and hanging out with Andy. The wedding is on Saturday and then I leave for London on Monday, then on to the North end of England and the IRELAND! So far I am a month gone and loving it- see you all in August and have a great week!

Katie 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

the springsthe springs
the springs

Where the spring comes out at the bottom of downs.
Train under waterTrain under water
Train under water

Andy and I on the train to Wales- we went through another underwater tunnel to get there!
Cricket!Cricket!
Cricket!

Thsi is what I think of cricket... not really, bu tI can't imagine 5 days of it!


Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb