I am going to be published!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
October 29th 2008
Published: October 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I can smell the Roses!!I can smell the Roses!!I can smell the Roses!!

from Blenheim Palace rose garden!!
Soo yesterday I had some wonderful news!! Sue Hughes asked me to write an article for the magazine!! I am sooo trilled and honored I cant even begin to explain but i can tell you that I do feel how fortunate I am to have this oppertunity to be published in the Jane Austen mag!! I will be writing a section called "My Jane Austen" well really I will just be answering questions about my love of Jane, the books and such so it should be good fun. If there is one thing I can always write about it is Jane Austen and my love of her and the adaptations.

I mention the adaptations because this is what I am thinking of writing my dissertation on for my internship. I am hoping to write about the movies of the novels and what agendas the movies might be pushing on the books in reference to the changes that they movies make. because anyone who talks to me about the movies know that I love the Fay Weldon, hate the most recent and am ok with the '95 version. I know people will contest me on all of these but I am
life is like a beach... it is soo wonderful!!life is like a beach... it is soo wonderful!!life is like a beach... it is soo wonderful!!

my the sea shore down at Lyme!! I loved it there!
simply judging by how close they are to the book in the original language style and characters. I know changes must be made to any adaptation and dont get me wrong i think some are OK! BUT WHAT I DONT LIKE AT ALL is drastic changes that are done only to promote a director, producer or writer's particular idea. WHY change Jane Austen... it doesn't need to be changed it resonates perfectly well without being changed and manipulated to fit some modern ideas.
: )
sooo perhaps thats what i will be writing on for the next month and a half!

But other than that Bath is wonderful after travels!! coming back to 29 NH has been very nice again. I was thinking about traveling up to see Lyme Park this weekend but who knows. I know Jules and I will be off to Wales at the very least on Friday! CHEERS and love from England!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb