Calm week!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
October 9th 2008
Published: October 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It has been a calm week of writing papers and working at the Centre. Tomorrow we are going hiking in Wales so expect pictures from that Saturday or so. I wrote my first paper for Jane Austen class this week. I wrote on " Jane Austen's novels warn against the dangers of reading. Discuss?". It was an enjoyable paper to write but i am still a little scared : /.Yesterday we got to talk about versions of Pride and Prejudice which was so interesting. We did not get to watch my favorite version which is the 80s one but we watched the 95 Colin Firth one and the newest one. I really cant stand the newest one has a version of P and P. It works as a movie i guess but as an adaptation I CANT STAND IT.
but i shall vent about that later.

Today I am also doing an interview with several other students about ASE and Jane Austen and such. It is for some accreditation so they want a variety of students and such. Well I must run to Tolkien class which I LOVE.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1005s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb