Had a lovely week!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
October 3rd 2008
Published: October 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello to all! I know I have not been posting like I should but papers have started this week so everything has been a little crazy!! I have been guiding more at the Jane Austen Centre which has been wonderful and I am becoming much more confident in the talks.
We started reading Pride and Prejudice in my Jane Austen class and I when we read the first chapter aloud I got to read the part of Mrs. Bennet! It was so much fun. My house mate who is also in my class was laughing so hard at me because of how much i was enjoying it : ).
My Tolkien and Lewis paper was due this week and I can truly say that I enjoyed writing it. I was writing on the influence of World War I battlefields on Tolkien and Lewis' writings. It was very interesting.
Last night I got bored and had a little to much fun playing with photo shop and here is what I came up with. I think it works nicely ; ).
Well I am off to Lyme this weekend with some girls but I will let you know how it goes. Perhaps we
Me and Mr. Darcy!Me and Mr. Darcy!Me and Mr. Darcy!

i am a dork i know ; )
will bump into Anne Elliot or Captain Wentworth ; ).
Cheers
VC

Advertisement



27th November 2008

Mrs Darcy 2
That pic is amazing! You little genius you x

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0777s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb