finally back again, yet busy as ever!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
September 28th 2008
Published: September 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sorry my post have been so nonexistent this past week. My program went to Oxford where we didnt have wireless and lets just say it took a toll on everyone hahahah oo the 21st century how crazy it is.
But anyways Oxford was lovely we stayed at University College which is one of the oldest colleges at Oxford. We all go private rooms which was great and two of our meals were provided everyday. The only bad part about being away was that I was missing the Jane Austen festival activities during the week. I was so sad to be missed all the dance workshops, trips and teas and such.
I did get to go to the evening party which was held on Friday and dress in Regency which was fun. People were playign Whist, Loo and several other games along with entertainment through music and socializing as well. John White helped orginized the event and he seems to be a remarkable man. I really enjoyed myself on Friday night and then on Saturday morning I was back to work a "Hen Party" or Bridal shower as we would say in NC which was lovely as well. I got to work on costume photography yesterday which was a lot of fun.
Today is the end of the festival which i am so sad about but i am slightly happy because i have so much work and know that everyone at the Centre is exhausted. The festival has seem to go off beautifully. Jackie Herring has worked so hard to make everything come together and run smoothly.
I hope to post some pictures from Oxford and Blenheim Palace, that we went to see, which is where Sir. Winston Churchill was born, but they might just have to be later because I am so busy with school work and the end of the Festival.
Cheers!
Virginia Claire


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 10; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb