So flattered.. and so excited


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
September 1st 2008
Published: September 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am sooo excited after my first day at the internship. Today I did little but listen to talks about Jane Austen and learn how to work in the shop but I was just so thrilled to be there!!
Martin- who is the official meeter and greeter of the Centre welcomed me in is period dress. he is a wonderful man who spent much of his time telling me about the period reenactments that he does INCLUDING dressing as a confederate soldier for the Civil war. hahahahaha I about died when he told me. he is a lovely eccentric many who I could talk to for hours!
It was also very hard no to buy everything in the Centre! They have so much Jane Austen stuff that all I wanted to do was purchase thing : ). but I reframed knowing that I needed to save my money for travel and such!
I dont have class tomorrow but I am to be walking dogs in the morning!
LOVE ALL AND KEEP ME POSTED!
Virginia Claire

PS: I am so flattered of all the feed back I have been getting keep it coming!!!

Advertisement



10th September 2008

Walking dogs??
Are you walking dogs for the money? Is it fun anyhow? You look great in Regency costume!

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb