20 days to go


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Shropshire » Shifnal
December 10th 2009
Published: December 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, I see Sheffield isn't listed on Travelblog.org!

20 days to go til my trip with Jade to Northern India, preparations are well in hand. We have our train, plane tickets booked, rucksacks, sleeping bags aired, visas should be back with us tomorrow or the day after and we have a bottle of de-ododrent to share (how the hell do you spell that anti-smell word?).

There is something big missing out of my life at the moment but hopefully the experiences of India, who we meet, what we see and where we go will put some perspective back in my life, I can but hope?

We are starting in Dehli - New Years Eve no less! Bottoms up, vodka down and return us to the youth hostel at the end of the night! We are then flying to Mumbai so we can use that as a base and have some fantastic day trips almost planned.

Am I excited? Yes, I am... very but also feel very sad about it too, if you know me well you will know why!

So, 20 days... watch this space

Advertisement



29th December 2009

I Spy
The night before you both depart and I am watching over you already.

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 17; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0608s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb