IRC in England Day 2


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
March 6th 2017
Published: March 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Day 2 started off really early for me. I woke up around 6am from my "Privileged Room". No joke, my luck this trip was amazing. Andrew and I had lucked out and got an upgraded room that was way too fancy for two college students, but I was not complaining. I decided to do some exploring. It was nice to see the Oxford streets so empty. The masses of people often time detracted my view from the beauty of the city. I had grabbed an English breakfast, which I later found was not authentic after further exploring. Then I went to go get a haircut. The barber unfortunately was not able to cut my hair, but I appreciated his honesty.

For Lunch we went to a place called Nandos. I was honestly disappointed by the meal because it was not what I was expecting, the "Wing Roulette" -- they were supposed to be randomly spiced. We went to Oxford Castle next where the tour guide's humor was right down my alley, followed by some amazing views on top of a hill where they used to do the public hangings. The next stop on adventure was Christ Church and it was truly a breathtaking experience to imagine that people actually attended a college like this. The courtyard was out of this world. No seriously, it felt like I was walking through a Alice in the Wonderland and Hogwarts. We also some iconic things such as the Great Hall in Harry Potter and the tree that inspired the Jabberwocky. All in all it was beautiful experience, but I still couldn't see myself going to school there.

We then went to dinner at a place called Tas. It was one of my favorite venues of the week so far and the food was different in a good way. I also had this amazing chocolate cherry wine that reminded of the chocolate cherries that you find during Christmas time. The night ended well.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb