2 weeks to go!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
December 7th 2005
Published: December 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

13 days and I'm leaving on a jet plane again

This adventure is almost over. Six months overseas has been a brillant success. I would do it again in a heartbeat. Although it has had it's ups and downs; I think every jobs has its successes and failures. THat's life. Here I am once again, going back to reality in a sense.. Back to my real home.

Christmas is coming. So home is where the heart is eh?
To give the best highlights of my travels here it goes:

*Greece--> MYKONOS and scuba diving on Paradise beach. Staying with a friend of mine and getting smashed off of yaga! Did you know that the Tropicana bar plays the same music everynight but the peiple never notice cuz they usualy just stay for a couple of days. I was there for a week getting my PADI cert and haha we all noticed
*Spain--> Valencia Skye and I missed LA TOMATINA. WE stayed a the Husa Marena budget hotel which was wicked so many friendly ppl, and a pool on the terrace!
-Barcelona party party party as well as all of Gaudis work (La Sagrada Famalia)
*Italy--> one week getaway.. Seeing da POPA! being wined and dined by Ali Baba, getting roses, champaghne and free desert! Good Times
*FrAnce--> PARIS meeting a parisian musician.. wow he was intense.. looked like a viking. Reuniting with Skye again! Going to a club called LOCOMOTION. Seeing the Eiffel Tower with Greg... Meeting MONA for the first time with Greg.. lol walking up Champl Elysees with Greg and eating a crepe. hahahah laughinh about anythin and everything.
-Riding the bus back to london with boys from SOuth Africa and laughing about everything!
*DENMARK meeting a young lad named Jens, he was my guide for the weekend.. it was intense.. We partied and toured hard! That is essential... it was magical! Sparks were flying just kidding


hmmm I am so happy reflecting on all the good times that I had!!
Oh man BILLY ELLIOT musical tomorrow
Scotland on Lundi
life is grand!!
xoxoxoxoxxo
au revoir
Julia


Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb