Oxford


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
March 31st 2007
Published: March 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

OXFORDOXFORDOXFORD

Christchurch Steeple

Oxford

 Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford By thisisjoy
March 31st 2007The blogs are back and it’s a relief to me that despite working full time in London, I am still managing to get away. Oxford was a welcome break to the city bustle and I don't think I'd quite realised how much I was missing a bit of nature and open spaces! An added bonus was the chance to catch up with some friends from many years ago and to revive some of the old school memories. A big thanks to Anna, Fran & Rachel for their hospitality and tour guiding and I hope to see you all again in the near future!


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

One of the locals?One of the locals?
One of the locals?

I unexpectantly came across the Oxford folk festival where there was much merriment and unusual dancing & dress!
I had some trouble working out what these costumes were all aboutI had some trouble working out what these costumes were all about
I had some trouble working out what these costumes were all about

The dancing was equally bizarre - lots of yelling and stick wielding
These costumes wern't much betterThese costumes wern't much better
These costumes wern't much better

All of the people I spoke to were just as confused as I was about these folk festival crowd and their peculiar dress sense
Christchurch in the distanceChristchurch in the distance
Christchurch in the distance

View from the meadow
Picnic in the meadowPicnic in the meadow
Picnic in the meadow

Fran & I decided to have a picnic by the Thames River which turned out to be so windy we were nearly blown away!


26th April 2007

Hey Girl!! great to hear from you and see pics of England. Seems like you're having a good time. pics look great, missed your little blogs. i'm still in Sydney, moving to Perth in June. Stay in touch matey and i'll see you in September when i get back to sunny england Mwah xxxx
11th May 2007

Hey girl
Hey girl, I miss you. I need to get a break from my job and write a long e-mail telling about my and João Lucas life. I´ll do. Take Care By the way, I love your blog.

Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 26; qc: 116; dbt: 0.1113s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb