Good news/bad news


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Northamptonshire » Northampton
January 9th 2009
Published: January 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone sorry this is not an exciting travelogue of adventures but is the quickest to update people who want to know how I'm doing!!! If you don't....stop reading now 😊

Good news:
Am now out of plaster after only 4 wks . That's really good apparently. So I reckon it's all thanks to absent healing ( those who sent it to me ), Reiki and healing meditation I say. The consultant didn't think so!! Started physio on Wed and can walk with crutches properly at last. Am doing better than I thought as was vey anxious without plaster on to protect the leg. But there is no pain and I just need patience ....oh god there is always a catch !!!

Bad news:
It may be 3 months !!!!!for me to be totally fit to resume the travelling so have had a few days of abject misery and being down in the dumps. I had to cancel my flight and tell the volunteer work group that I couldn't commit to March in Bangalore. Also had to tell my tenants who wanted to extend the tenancy until May that I may need to house back for a few weeks. Black clouds over Northampton and boxes of tissues needed.

However the plan is:
See if I can rent somewhere for 6 weeks or so in Stony or nearby until my house is available so I can maybe catch up with people.
Aim to go off again in April all being well...not quite sure where at this stage as it is monsoon season in India and I'm not sure the jinx has worn off yet!!!! I do want to go back to Indonesia and Australia as there's so much I didn't see and do. My brain is not very active at the moment having spent 4 weeks feeling very sorry for myself. I don't know how my sister puts up with me !!

Sorry no exciting photos of a plaster cast to entrall you all!! If anyone is anywhere near Northampton would love to see you........

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0851s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb