About to move on . . .


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » North Yorkshire » York
March 23rd 2004
Published: March 23rd 2004
Edit Blog Post

Well, it's just another Tuesday here in York but I have a bit of a dilemma. I have been off sick (with the evilest of diseases which left my throat ruined by blisters and my tongue swollen like mad . . ) but am slowly recovering only to realize that I don't have a job . . . (ah, the joys of temping - - - you are completely replaceable!!) So yesterday I phoned up this place in the Yorkshire Dales which need female GAs and it sounds great, I got the job, etc and I start on Friday. I'm excited enough about it but I really just need a job for a couple of weeks or so as I really really want to do this whole tour leader thing with a pretty cool travel company. I think I can get down for the interview but have absolutely no money for the start up costs, visas and immunizations that I'll have to get (not to mention the petty things like anti-diarrhea medicine and insect repellant and malaria pills!! So, I'm gonna go to the interview and hopefully manage to ask them if they'll give me a couple of weeks leeway in order to make and save money in the Yorkshire Dales...... I've been so psyched about doing this for such a long time now that I really just have to make a go of it . . . otherwise, I'll just end up rotting away in bar jobs in this wet and very mouldy country (though the beer is good n cheap!!) Anyways, to make a long story short I feel the need for a change and maybe for that elusive culture shock I've heard so much about . . . . where better than Beijing I'm thinking!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb