I actually like Whitby best but wintertime


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » North Yorkshire » Whitby
February 18th 2012
Published: February 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Henrietta Street in WhitbyHenrietta Street in WhitbyHenrietta Street in Whitby

Henrietta Street in Whitby January 2011, Fortunes smoked keepers on the left. This is one of my favourite pictures, it sells well at www.whhitby-art.co.uk where you can buy box canvas prints
Probably not everybody would agree with me but I love walking along the beach on a windy blustery day, when there is virtually nobody around.

Whitby is always fantastic but in the summer especially at the weekends it is a victim of its own success in the respect that it becomes extremely crowded, and I realise some people will enjoy this but not me personally I prefer it when it's quiet.

This time of year when even some of the businesses of close down I love the town and I especially like to go on long walks down to Sandsend along the beach.

If you're looking for somewhere which has got fantastic scenery and don't forget in winter you can have some wonderfully bright and beautiful days and even if it's particularly cold you can always wrap up and enjoy it.

I think the atmosphere in Whitby even on a dark stormy day is fantastic it's that kind of place it just reflects fantastic atmosphere.

If you've not been in the winter I'd recommend it no matter what the weather, remember they say this no particularly bad weather just the wrong clothing.

Whitby Holiday Cottages http://www.endeavourcottage.co.uk/

COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb