Day 7-Langdon Beck-Malham-19th May


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » North Yorkshire » Ingleton
May 20th 2011
Published: May 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

72 miles.
Another day battling with the wind-not to be recommended-the JoGLE via the Pennines!
No sooner do you get over the climb up a hill and over the top and the wind is trying to blow you back up it again! However, I was determined to follow the line of the Settle-Carlisle railway so I had no choice. It was however, beautiful cycling through the 3 peaks of the Yorkshire dales and brought back memories as I passed through Ribblehead of our walking trip last Summer. Unfortunately however along the route, I had my second fall off the bike-actually it was more like a crash ending up with 2 punctures. Most hurt though was my pride when a passing motorist asked if i was OK!
Arrived at Malham to repair the punctures.......I really am looking forward to my rest day on Sat............
Jim

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 60; dbt: 0.083s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb