Ingleton


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » North Yorkshire » Ingleton
March 10th 2007
Published: March 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Train RideTrain RideTrain Ride

On the way to Ingleton...Ross' first train trip in England! :)

Ingleton

 Europe » United Kingdom » England » Yorkshire » Ingleton By lgh5000
March 10th 2007 Ross arrived early morning on his birthday to Manchester. After fish and chips on the way home, we arrived at David and Vanessa's, and had the most delicious birthday cake. Then he opened up his birthday present, which was a suprise weekend trip to Ingleton, where he could enjoy the Waterfalls Walk there with me 😊 We then left later that afternoon, and took the train to Bentham, where we caught a Taxi to Ingleton. The next day we had a lovely walk along the waterfalls, and we even went up a moor off path, and over some sheep grazing land to the White Scar caves (though too expensive for us to go through..lol). It was a great weekend, and good first introduction to England for Ross. 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 68, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

RossRoss
Ross

And we begin the Waterfall Hike...
MeMe
Me

I'll have to come again when the trees have leaves - it was so pretty bare, I can't even imagine how it would be during the summer!
TreeTree
Tree

You can't tell from this angle, but there's a pretty steep mud hill to climb up to the tree - which I attempted for a picture - but you'll soon see it didn't quite work out...lol.
FallFall
Fall

I slid in my attempt... haha ;)
Money TreeMoney Tree
Money Tree

I guess in England, instead of sticking gum on trees, you hammer money coins into it. Looks pretty cool.


1st April 2007

very nice!
Laura, I LOVE looking being able to experience your trips through your photo blog. Thanks so much for sharing it! (I've written comments before on your other entries, but I never see my comments.)
2nd April 2007

Beautiful!!!

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 70; dbt: 0.0649s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb