Final Preparations


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Norfolk » Norwich
July 14th 2008
Published: July 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

With a week until I leave to catch my flight to Bratislava, I'm now making the final preparations for my journey. I've booked the hotels, got all the rail tickets I need, and now find myself with no (British) money.

I have maps of most places, and thankfully half of the hostels/hotels are central in the cities and won't take much finding, but when they do, I'll be ready with a whole folder full of maps!
.. ok, so taking a folder might not be the wisest idea in the world, but it keeps things organised!

The countdown until my flight begins here...
00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

Flight to Slovakia.



Advertisement



20th July 2008

getting up
Hope I hear the alarm at 03:00hrs ;-) - uncle's taxi

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0676s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb