Camper Van stories


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Norfolk » Hempstead
May 17th 2007
Published: May 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Last year I had my last big trip in the camper van, an ancient VW with peculiar looking high top roof which looks a bit like an ice cream van from the back. Fortunately before this trip we had managed to get a new roof vent so the green plant tray which looked rather like a dustbin lid from a distance was removed. I felt a little more ordinary after this event. So after some preparation involving me packing loads of so my husband thought useless things 'just in case' ,we bravely set off and of course it was raining. First stop - yes- Morrisons at Fakenham for things I had forgotten, ie food items and a veg knife. As I could buy knives only in packs of 6 I didn't bother. So - onto the open road towards Newark and Brownhills of Newark for a cup of coffee, LPG, a tin opener and a quick look at posh campers for sale, in your dreams.Watch this space for the next riveting Entry . From here on it gets serious.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb