All the preperations are over, no looking back. Its time for the off!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Merseyside » Wirral
August 8th 2011
Published: August 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So entry number one of what I hope will be an interesting and amusing account of my travels over the next 6 months.

I'm currently sitting in first class on Virgin trains down to London after a rather jammy discount making it cheaper than a standard ticket.

The excitement is finally kicking in, I've been so busy over the last 4 weeks jamming in as much overtime as possible to try and inflate my budget. As a result Ive probably been pretty grouchy and haven't really had time to actually think about what I'll be getting up to other than boring things like insurance and visas. I also haven't done any training in 3 or 4 weeks so the Muay Thai Kickboxing is really going to kill me in the first week. Ah well what doesn't kill you leaves you bruised and aching and the xxl tube of deep heat should sort me out.
So for those of you who haven't had to put up with my incessant tails of where I’d like to go here is a rough run down of the plan:

>London to Mumbai (1 night to break up the journey and get a decent curry)
>Mumbai to Singapore (5 nights sight seeing)
>Singapore to Phuket Thailand (28 days of 1 on 1 kickboxing training for the pros in the country where it originated)
>Phuket - ??? Depends on weather, if the monsoon rain isn’t too bad i’ll be staying on the Andaman Coast if the weather is bad i’m heading East to the Gulf Of Thailand.
>Thailand to Indonsia (Bali, Lombock, Sumatra, hoping to chill on the beach, see some dragons on >Komodo and the Orang-utans in the North West Sumatra
>Indonesia to Kuala Lumpur(KL) (One night stop over)
>KL to Ho Chi Min (Saigon) Vietnam
>Vietnam to Cambodia
>Cambodia to Laos
>Laos to Thailand (New year)
>Thailand to India
India to the biggest bout of holiday blues ever!
Obviously Internet is sporadic and slow in certain places in S/E Asia so i’ll update as and when.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.03s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb