Blackbird singing in the dead of night...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Merseyside » Liverpool
March 15th 2005
Published: March 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The Land of the Beatles! Who knew that an amazing group of men could all come from one place? Amber and I stayed up till 3 am and I am not too sure what we did. I think the night involved toast and jam with a movie! We woke up and jumped on the coach. Amber slept in my lap the whole way and I just day dreamed out the window. I have been thinking about my mom a lot lately. I have had this incredible urge to call her, but if you know me you know that is not possible. I would just love to tell her all the amazing people I have met, all the places I have seen, and I wish more than anything I could hear her travel stories. She was the most amazing women who was independent, strong, and loving. I hope I can be half of the person she was. Anyway enough of me being emo/homo.
When we arrived in Liver we hung out with two of our Greek friends. Ah people from my homeland! Our first stop was starbucks (the Greeks wanted to go there! Believe it or not!). I think we all sat there talking for a good hour. Ah chai tea.. such a nice drink..(drool)...
After that I was off to the Beatles museum. Let me tell you that museum was rockin' johnny! It was like hanging out with the Beatles for a good 2 hours and I think I know more about the Beatles than I have ever wanted to. They did pioneer rock n roll! I think we drove the Greeks crazy because amber and I are so slow.. I think we are both distracted by shiny objects and bright colors.. Bad combination.
The Greeks parted and went on this boat, but it also was a car. Basically it was a boca (like the burger) and they wanted to ride it. Amber and I decided to go to the Tate Gallery and see the modern art. I saw this amazing Picasso that was very dark. I would describe it, but it could not compare to seeing it!
Food.. Amber always needs food! j/k we are both that bad some days. Since we are poor students we thought why not go to our friend McDonalds. It is hard to believe I know, but it was a specatumouos meal! I had a very nice pita sandwich thing.
Then it was back on the coach for nap time on the way home. I woke up with a great pain in my neck. They need sleepers on the coach. Hope you enjoy the pics!



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



15th March 2005

WOW!
I'm so jealous! I have been a Beatles fan since I was a little girl. And I know it's not the same, at all! But...you can call me! (((Julie))) - Lisa

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb