Chilly Sunday Morning


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lincolnshire » Sleaford
January 29th 2012
Published: January 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Saturday NightSaturday NightSaturday Night

St Deny's Church
Hi All,

A lovely crisp cold winters morning this morning with frost on the ground, although it didn't last long once the sun came up, so I went around the town to take some photos. As you can see there are not many people around on a Sunday morning. It's funny but I've never considered my hometown as being pretty but after being away for so long and going around and taking photos I now appreciated how old some of the buildings are here.

It's been great to catch up with my oldest and best friends while I've been back and a big thank you to you all.

Enjoy the photos. Jah Bless


Additional photos below
Photos: 54, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Saturday NightSaturday Night
Saturday Night

Old Session Houses. Market Place Sleaford
Queen Street ChippyQueen Street Chippy
Queen Street Chippy

Traditional English Fast Food
Handley's MonumentHandley's Monument
Handley's Monument

Erected in 1850 in memory of Rt. Hon. Henry Handley MP a local member of parliament. designed by William Boyle of Birmingham


17th February 2016
Old Quarrington School

Quarrington School Memories
I was there between 1956 and 1960. My father was a veterinary surgeon at the former Ministry of Agriculture Fisheries & Food offices on the (then) outskirts of Sleaford on the Grantham Road. At that time my parents lived at 83 Grantham Road. Sadly I have lost contact with all of those svhoolmates from so long ago, but I do remember those schooltimes, and often peeping through a partition doorway from which we could see the main part of the original church.

Tot: 0.263s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 20; qc: 74; dbt: 0.1892s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb