Organisation, or lack thereof


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lincolnshire » Scunthorpe
June 17th 2008
Published: June 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Princess Vince has a list of what you need to bring, but I’ve seen nothing in writing to confirm what he’s told you. Son #1 was somewhat concerned so I emailed him the following...check with Son #7 if this is complete or not.

Student ID card
ATM card - make sure bank knows you’ll be travelling in Europe or they’ll freeze the card
Travel Insurance - in case you get sick
Sleeping Bag
Pillow case
Towel
Toiletry bag for all your needs
One niceish shirt and pair of pants + shoes - in case we go out to a reasonable restaurant
Watch - so we can arrange times to meet etc
$100+ in traveller’s checks as back up money
Small back pack to carry when we’re sightseeing

Check with your cell phone company for rates in Europe
I need all parents contact information

This is an American Motor Home so your US appliances will work

I also have to provide all parents with ,my contact info as I have my computer and a World Phone with me.

NOTE: The Continent is 9 hours ahead of Los Angeles and it barely gets dark at night due to the long days. I have eye masks (blindfolds) for everyone and ear plugs too.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb