And so it begins...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lincolnshire » Lincoln
October 10th 2009
Published: October 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

In the past nine months I have had the craziest whirlwind of fun and adventure, resulting in me having my best summer ever!

This time last year, I had just begun my degree at the University of Lincoln and was planning on doing a summer camp programme the next summer.

It wasn't until the next January, however, when I eventually took a deep breath and applied to be on BUNAC's Summer Camp USA programme. I had begun to apply with another well-known company, but I soon discovered that BUNAC was a lot cheaper.

At first glance, the application form looked quite daunting- large white boxes that I had to fill with the right words- but on closer inspection, I discovered that I had the right words with which to fill those boxes, and my application grew and grew. I included every single activity I'd ever done, all my experiences with children and what I thought I was like as a person.

Another deep breath, a click with the mouse, and I had officially applied! Now for the interview..............

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb