carefree Cleethorpes - English Riviera


Advertisement
Published: May 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: happy bramble 22 secs
Last week, we talked about needing to see the sea and the big sky of a coastline and to feel the open elements. We have been feeling land-locked. So, we talked about the nearest coastal place to travel to by train and came up with Cleethorpes.



Which is how we arrived here today on a whim, through a brief five minute conversation, a thought, an idea - a choice.



Cleethorpes is all new to me. And, the surprise on exiting the small train station, crossing the road, walking straight onto the long expanse of barren beach, faced by 4 old donkeys, a pier, the sea in the distance and a long long horizon against a porcelain blus sky poured great joy into me and I knew instantly the day was going to be good.

May I present to you Cleethorpes on a cold, bright, sunny windy day in May and the words of my friends that came with me.





sand, wind sun, sky, sea, sea air, shells, breeze, nostalgic feel, space, friendship - Dora





Today was a great day in Cleethorpes.

I've been in many places around this wonderful town.

The most important for me wasn't the lovely beach but the company.

Thank you girls for this great day. I've loved everything. We can repeat it whenever you want.

Thank you!! Anais xxx





I met new people

sea sand

beautiful city

blue sky

sometimes felt different

I won't forget this trip

walked many hours

saw may greenary (trees, grass)

Theodora





and, yes, it was a really lovely day - just goes to show that great company and an old english seaside town day out scores very high on the satisfaction scale.

tracey xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.268s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 22; qc: 109; dbt: 0.1949s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb