Ready To Go


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lancashire » Blackburn
January 16th 2009
Published: January 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Rachels pics 044Rachels pics 044Rachels pics 044

Won't be needing the work boots again for a while!!
Hello Everyone

Well just a quick blog to let you all know that I am ready for the off! The backpack is packed up, everything fits in it - although I'm walking a bit like Quasimodo with it on, think I will have bow legs by the time I get back. My arms have been like pin cushions over the past month or so and I think I have been vaccinated for just about everything. I'm happy and excited for my adventure and feeling really positive about everything - I'm feeling calm and collected - mind you that might change slightly when I step off the plane in Bangkok on Monday - we will see.
I just wanted to say thank you to all my friends and family for all your support since I booked the ticket and also before that. I've got some brilliant friends and an amazing family and I couldn't have even considered this trip if I didn't have you all behind me. Mad as it sounds I will even miss work and will certainly miss my work colleagues - saying that throwing my work boots in the bin last night, going to bed at 1am after
Rachels pics 043Rachels pics 043Rachels pics 043

All packed up
a few glasses of wine and getting up when I wanted this morning was pretty good.
I will think about you all lots whilst I am away and I promise to keep in touch, I have an album with me with pictures from home to remind me of everyone and I will keep you all updated on here as much as possible. It works both ways and I will always be glad to hear from you, please don't think that you are hassling me whilst I am away by getting in touch. I'm easily contactable, I've got my phone for texts only, email and facebook account - so there really is no excuse!!
I will miss you all
Love
Rachel

Wherever you may wander
You can call it your home
As long as you've got love in your heart
You'll never be alone

xxx




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



18th January 2009

The excellent adventure has begun, dude.
Thailand - You better be good to my baby.

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb