Peace and Quite


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Kent
December 21st 2009
Published: December 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

I love living in Kent and working in London. I get the best of both worlds.

London is noisy, smelly, dirty and unfriendly most of the time but also has brilliant theatres/parks/clubs/restaraunts/bars which makes it more worth while spending 8 hours a day 7 days a week at work here in Clapham.

But I love to go home every evening and I love where I live. In my little village of New Ash Green, it is quiet, peaceful, there is plenty of fresh air but we arent too secluded or far away from all the things a girl needs in life!

Last Friday (19/12/09) we woke up at the normal time of 5:45am to find there was snow snow snow every where. We had been warned that there would be, but then how often does the weather man get it right? We managed to make it into work after slipping all the way down the main road (big hill) but once we were clear of the country bumpkin life the roads were fine, coming into London there was not even a speck of snow on the ground.

Thought I would share some photos as I thought they were worth sharing, and it only snows like this once every so often 😊






Additional photos below
Photos: 39, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.195s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 20; qc: 73; dbt: 0.0862s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb