2 Days to Go!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Kent » Tunbridge Wells
June 14th 2008
Published: June 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

How on earth do you fit 12 weeks of stuff into a measly rucksack?!....



I'm sitting surrounded by clothes, flip flops, guide books, phrase books, sun cream and bug spray, looking that this little 70lt backpack thinking there is noway in hell thats all going to fit in there. I gave it my best shot and gave up, I might just hire a donkey or something to help me carry stuff around....

There's two days to go, so I should be at panic level for everything that I haven't done, yet it actually appears that, I am reasonably ready, 😊 which probably means that at 2am on monday I'll sudenly realise that I haven't actually got a passport or something rediculusly unachievable in the hour I'd have before going to Stansted.

Cat's flying down later on this afternoon, I need to finish her airport sign, and make her up a bed, I think I might stop blogging now as I have just realised this isn't a blog so much as a to do list, bit dull really, should get more exciting as the travels and panic progress, much love Bekz xx



Advertisement



16th June 2008

HELOOOO!
hey bekz. hope you arrive safely. did you manage to get any sunglases? keep me informed! x
17th June 2008

woooo
hey so you two are jet setting around now! hope you got everything all sorted before you left. download was amazing bekz!! dnt forget the postcards :P love you oddles xxx oh p.s. any luck on finding me an alpaca or giraffe yet? xx
22nd June 2008

Sara
Yes thank you, had fantastic sunnies, then left them in a really safe place i couldn't forget in venice, i forgot. So now i am sunnie less might get myself a fake pair of DG's! Everything is good here, italien men are everywhere... :P how is life in sunny pembury xxx
22nd June 2008

Tasha
hello hun, how are you? I am having an amazing time, i have seen a fake larma in a shop but it was about 8 ft tal and no amout of reshuffeling could get him in my back pack... i'll keep looking, you shall have a stack of post cards waiting for you at some point i've been writting them as i go arounf but am gna send them in a big lot save monies.... hope everyone is well say hello to andreww katie lottie etc... miss you Xx

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb