At Ozy's place


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Kent » Rochester
February 22nd 2008
Published: February 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well...

England is EXACTLY what I expected ... Theres fields of green grass, brown brick houses, people speaking English (no way! :-P), grey skies, when you speak you see how cold it is!!! crazy... chimnies (i think thats spelt wrong :-D)

Ive gotten used to the money over here which is a relief!!! At one stage I didnt know what the hell I was doing so I had to ask the shop assistant what money to get out!! Haaaaaa! how embarrassingly sad! 😞

Its freeeeezing cold at the moment ... Its been sooo chilly every day since ive been here :-( You start to wonder what the sun looks like
after a few weeks of cold, overcast, windy days :-( But I do admit, the sun has 'tried' to come out on one or two occasions which is nice.

My week has been pretty hectic ... Stephen has his mum visiting from Friday to Monday which means I wont be able to stay at his place
or Elliots 😞

The only place I could find to stay at was Ozy, Jean and Ozels. I love them all, but its just soo far from Rochester.



Here's something to keep you all occupied :-P

I had a splendid day today, did the usual ... Woke up when I wanted, ate something then had a shower 😊

Stephen picked me up around 12am and we headed off back to his place to visit Elliot.

We got some tucker then headed out to the pub *rolls eyes* again ...

Going to the pub is a BIG thing for the English ... weirdo's ;-) (I wont even mention the footy (soccer to us) games they watch at the pub!! OH MY GOSH! I have NEVER heard Stephen yell this loud :-O scared the living daylights out of me when we went last week! lol.

After going to the pub we all headed off home to get dinner sorted while I sorted my stuff out for heading over to Ozy's 😊

We eventually got there and now I'm sitting on the couch in front of the fire place while Ozy's daughter Ozel (who is HILARIOUS) cooks me pasta :-D

Stephen went to the gym last night and I just tagged along (as usual 😊) I liked the look of it so much that I joined as well! haha!
We'll be going every week ... oooh dear, i'll probably come back all manly and what not!!! :-O :-O :-O (noooooooooooo) lol

Sometime next week the boys are going to take me to Leeds Castle!!!!! Yay! I cant wait! It will be so lovely.

Well tomorrow will bring many more adventures, but until then im going to eat my food and head off to bed as is HOLY DOOLY! 3am!! ahhhh ... oh well 😊

Ps. Dad, I went through much embarrassment to get you a photo of 3 police officers :-D I said they looked like they were off the Bill and

you wanted a pic 😉 heeeeheeee ...

I love you all and will keep you up to date when I can 😊

Love always and forever,

Treen xoxoxoxoxoxxoxoxoxox

Advertisement



22nd February 2008

At Last!!! :o)
Dear Treen, Great to finally read something of your travels :o) You must finally have access to a pc...Now if we could only get you AWAY from Rochester and surrounding districts, to explore a bit further afield .... :o) Look forward to seeing any pics, Dad, says "thank-you" in advance for the Bobby pics. hahahahah Love and miss you heaps, Mmmmmmmumy xoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb