We have a date at long last!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Kent » Maidstone
January 17th 2014
Published: January 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Our cats!Our cats!Our cats!

Little socks
The day has finally come......We have a date to fly!! We have been waiting for what seems like months to have a date to move. I was at the point that if 1 more person asks me "do you have a date yet?" I was going to scream!!!!!! Now we are on count down!

The packing is almost finished, yay. It is hard work when you have a 2 year old helping. William thinks it is Christmas again with all these boxes around and as I am taping each up and putting the lables on, he is going around opening each up!! It is amazing just how much "stuff" we have. Oh my god, the things I have kept "just in case" but I have been ruthless and we have thrown so much out and have to say it feels good!!

The removal men are booked, that's going to be a fun 3 days!! Kids will be at the childminder as they may end up being shipped out to China!! I have promised to keep out of the way and more to the point, not get in the way! I am now at the stage....have I packed the right
our catsour catsour cats

My Greebo Who I am going to miss cuddling up to at night!! He loves posing for the camera!
things and enough of the things needed!! We were hoping to travel with 6-7 suitcases - that means I can pack enough to last us for 3 months till our container reaches us in China. That's enough room for warm clothes, shoes, boots, school clothes, toys and toiletries etc but we have just found out we can only take 4 on the plane! So now I have to unpack and try at fit it into 4!!! not looking forward to that job.

Matthew (who is 6 going on 26!) is really looking forward to going but is sad to leave his friends especially Joe, Jack James, Fin and Ethan and our 3 cats. So having up and down days this week. I am sure he will be fine once we have settled in to our new home and routine. William on the other hand.......keeps asking "when we are going up in sky on plane like Peppa Pig" Every day, carting his little suitcase around the house.

Once the house is empty we will be staying in a hotel for a few days before we fly. I think we are going to need this down time before the very
our cats!our cats!our cats!

Matthew's best friend Wendy xxxxx she is sooooo soft and loves sleeping with Matthew at bed time
long flight ahead!! A nice few days of family time, just what we need!

Advertisement



18th January 2014

LIFE WHILE IN CHINA
A WONDERFUL TIME TO LOOK FORWARD TO, BUT A SAD TIME FOR US---MISSING YOU BOTH & THE BOYS ALREADY!! LOVE MUM & DAD. THANK GOODNESS FOR SKYPE ETC.
19th January 2014

start planning!!
But now you can start researching where you would like to visit and things you want to see when you come to visit!! That will be enough to keep you busy!

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb